Adele isn’t the only humorous one in the house

Last night Cole gave Adele her bath while I got her stuff out for bed. I thought I’d be an awesome mom and use the rest of the bubble bath for her. She was quite excited.

When it was time for Cole to get her out of the bath, this is what I heard.

C: Uh, Jen. Can you come in here please?

J: Why? What’s the matter?

C: I need help getting Delly out of the tub. I don’t know how.

(What I’m thinking: WTF, man? Are you stupid?)

J: What? I’m sure you can get her out of the tub yourself.

C: But there are bubbles in the tub. I don’t know how to get them all off her.

J: Are you serious? Just rinse them off!

C: Do I empty the tub and refill it?

J: You’re a grown adult, figure it out.

 

He figured it out.

(And he didn’t empty the tub and refill it.)

 

Leave a Reply

