One year

That’s how long it’s been since I’ve been here. Well, one year minus 20 days or so. Time really got away with me, huh?

Life has morphed into something new, yet still recognizable. We traveled, made plans, enjoyed life together. I’ve stressed over layoffs and looking for a new job. I’ve ended up staying where I’ve been for the last 5.5 years.

I’ve had my appendix removed.

We’ve watched our baby turn two and start talking.

Friends have gotten married, babies have been conceived and are about to be born, family has passed.

Time is a funny thing.

And now it’s time for a change here. I love writing about my baby girl who’s not a baby girl anymore, but the daily can be mundane, which I think is why I stopped writing a year ago.

Let’s see where we end up, shall we?

Leave a Reply

