I thought this was funny and cute!

So I’m going through some old posts, and I was reading some of the letters I wrote to Adele when she was still in my belly (or uterus for those more technical people out there). When I was six weeks pregnant, I wrote a letter to her about how I was feeling and what she was doing at that time.

The funny thing is that she was forming her ears, nose, and mouth that week. I wrote how I’d love her to have my ears and nose and her daddy’s mouth. Guess what she was born with? My ears and nose and her daddy’s mouth! I mean, come on, that’s cute right?!

It’s kind of neat to read through those old posts again – you forget so much about pregnancy once you are done with it. In fact, I’m sure I forgot a lot about the first trimester as soon as I hit the second and third trimesters. It’s just one of those things. Kind of makes me want to be pregnant again, but we don’t have any plans for that yet. Maybe next year. :)

Leave a Reply

