C25K and Party Invites

Yes, I’m doing it.

I’m not a runner at all. But I’m going to run a 5k this year. And maybe I will become a runner in the process.

Right now I’m on week 2, day 2. Today’s run was not a good one, but my next one will be! It’s hard, but I love having a goal.

I’ve needed something to work toward for a while; it just took me a while to decide what to do. I need and want to become healthier, so this is the best way to kill two birds with one stone!

—-

My baby girl is only a few days away from turning 11 months old. How the heck has this happened?! I feel like I’ve blinked my eyes once, maybe twice, and she’s almost a year old. It’s bittersweet.

I’ve been making plans for her party (mostly in my head, slightly through pins on Pintrest), and it’s scary how close it is! A month away!

Anyway, I’m quite proud of her invitation – I made it myself in Photoshop! ::takes a bow:: These have all gone out and now we are just waiting for the RSVPs.

It’s crazy how quick this is coming up. Crazy!

Here is the mock up of the invites. (I’ve removed all the identifying information, so that is why the spacing isn’t awesome here)

Image

 

Leave a Reply

