I feel like there’s so much to share

But I can’t remember what it is I wanted to write about as soon as I get a moment to sit down and write. My days are so busy now between feeding Adele, pumping for her, playing with her, cleaning up, doing laundry, stuffing diapers, trying to make sure I eat something, running errands, etc.

Sometimes it is difficult having a baby; nothing is as easy as it was before, especially going out for quick trips (i.e., the grocery store, the milk store, etc.). Of course I wouldn’t change anything. She is more than worth any difficulty. I was talking to one of my best friends (my niece, who happens to be older than I) last night and we found out that we have extremely similar birth stories. It was so nice talking about Adele’s birth with someone else. No one really talks about it, but I love sharing her story. The day she was born was the best day of my life. The moment I first saw her was the most perfect moment.

I guess a huge part of me is still in awe that this little girl came out of me. The Mr. and I created her out of practically nothing. She is such a miracle. I can’t imagine my life without her. She is such a beautiful person and I cannot wait to see who she grows into.

We are getting into a pretty good schedule lately, which is nice. She is eating a little less frequently, just more at each feeding, which lends to a longer nap. She is growing up so quickly. I’m so in love with her!

Okay, I’m about to close this repetitive post (I know I’ve said this all before in the last three weeks) to take a short nap and fold some laundry. Even though my life is so much busier and needs lots more structure in order to get everything done, I wouldn’t trade being a mom for anything. It’s what I never knew I always needed.

Leave a Reply

