39 Weeks

How far along? 39 weeks
Total weight gain/loss: 42 pounds? Oops, it’s actually 47lbs. :(
Maternity clothes? Most days
Stretch marks? Unfortunately yes. They have also been taken over by PUPPS, which is absolutely awful.
Sleep: Terrible. I’m up all night long trying to not scratch my belly/stretch marks and putting lotion or cortizone cream on them to try to make them not itch so bad.
Best moment this week: Um…this week is a hard week. I’m looking forward to the long weekend, though!
Movement: All the time and I love it!
Food cravings: I don’t even care about food anymore.
Sex: Either a girl or a boy. ;) I think girl, the Mr. thinks boy. Not long until we find out who is right!
Labor Signs: Last Thursday I was 50% effaced with the outer portion of my cervix dilated almost to a 1. Hopefully there is more progress when I go in tomorrow.
Belly Button in or out? Out. I’m not really a fan of the outie.
What I miss: My body, especially my body without PUPPS.
Weekly Wisdom: My sister posted this on Facebook last night and I really should pay attention to it: “Remember, God’s timing is always right. You just have to be patient and wait… as hard as it may be.”
Milestones: Again, nothing too notable. I’m very much hoping this will be my last week pregnant. I’m hoping these will be my last few days pregnant. We’ll see though.

Leave a Reply

