38 Weeks!

How far along? 38 weeks!
Total weight gain/loss: 40 pounds
Maternity clothes? Most days
Stretch marks? Unfortunately yes.
Sleep: Great last night, but typically not. I’ve been having contractions at night, and it sucks.
Best moment this week: My anniversary today!
Movement: All the time and I love it! (Sometimes it hurts though.)
Food cravings: I don’t even care about food anymore.
Sex: Either a girl or a boy. ;) I think girl, the Mr. thinks boy. Not long until we find out who is right!
Labor Signs: I’m 50% effaced. I also have a few hours of timeable contractions most nights. Some of those suckers hurt!
Belly Button in or out? Out — I didn’t think that would happen!
What I miss: Not having back pain. Sex. Sleep. Same as always.
Weekly Wisdom: Take it easy when things hurt. If you don’t, they will just hurt worse later.
Milestones: Nothing notable today, to be honest. Things are just progressing along as they should. I do hope this little one decides to make his or her appearance soon!

Leave a Reply

