Week 37 Letter

My sweet little one,

We are soon coming upon the time in which I shall have to share you with everyone. I can’t say that I’m that excited about the thought of sharing you to be honest. I love having you all to myself, feeling you squirm around inside me, and knowing that you are all mine. Of course I don’t mind sharing you with your daddy, but it’s everyone else that makes me feel selfish. I want to keep you all to myself. I love you so much and love having you inside me.

I’m so excited to meet you, to count your little fingers and toes, to memorize your features, but I don’t mind keeping you all to myself for a little bit longer. I’m not sure how much longer you’ll be inside me since I’m starting to feel contractions for a few hours every day. Of course I could feel those for weeks before your arrival, but I have a feeling it will be relatively soon. I don’t think we’ll make it to our due date (I haven’t said that out loud at all yet!).  We’ll see.

I’m not sure how to get through this selfish feeling I have, but I know I’ll get over it. I think seeing you fall in love with your family will help me out tremendously. I know they will love you. Honestly, the only person I’m super excited to share you with is your daddy. He loves you so much already and is very excited for your arrival. He’s going to be a good daddy to you. And that makes me want to share you with him. :)

Love,
Your eagerly awaiting mama

Leave a Reply

