Week 31 Letter

Hello my gorgeous little one!

I hope you are still comfy in there. You have stopped kicking as hard lately because you are getting squished! However, would you please stop trying to create more room for yourself in my ribs? They are not moving out of the way, so you’ll just have to get used to it (though I think I’m just going to have to get used to you trying to move them).

This weekend your mama was very uncomfortable. I had lots of cramps and some shooting pains — they really worried me. Every time something is slightly off, I get so worried about you. Even though I know you are safe inside me and you are always moving around so I know you are alive and well, feeling scary things make me feel concern for you! While I am getting to the point where I’m ready to be done (only about 8 weeks left!), I do not want you to come too early. I want you as big and healthy as possible when you are born, okay?

Your daddy and I are almost finished with your room. I can’t believe that we will have a finished room for you! I hope you love it. Your daddy says that hopefully you are a girl because I’ve made the room too girly. I, of course, disagree and think it’s just fine if you are a little boy! It’s all green with cherry wood, that’s not girly! The girliest thing in the room is your crib mobile that I made for you, but it can be argued that birds are not for girls only. But don’t worry, if you are a boy you will have lots of boy stuff in the room quite soon. :)

I just want to tell you one more time that I love you so much. Your daddy does, too. He is always tapping my belly to get you to play with him, and you usually oblige. I cannot wait to see you together so soon!

Your mama :)

Leave a Reply

