31 Weeks!


How far along? 31 weeks!
Total weight gain/loss: 32 pounds
Maternity clothes? Mostly. :)
Stretch marks? My left and right sides are getting some lovely marks and the ones on the bottom of my belly are growing. I’m not a fan. The stretch marks on my belly are slightly itchy. I need to lotion up a bit more.
Sleep: It has been much better lately!
Best moment this week: Hitting 31 weeks! Feeling the baby move a lot, and feeling hiccups. :)
Movement: Kicks galore!
Food cravings: Apples and milk. (What I really want are rice krispie treats.)
Sex: Either a girl or a boy. ;) I think girl.
Labor Signs: No, and they are not welcome until at the very least the end of June.
Belly Button in or out? Still in.
What I miss: Not having back pain. Sex. Sleep.
Weekly Wisdom: Sometimes you just don’t care, but make sure you don’t lose yourself.
Milestones: 31 weeks! The reason this is so exciting to me is because our hospital has a NICU that can support a baby 31 weeks and up. If I were to have had a preemie before 31 weeks (a micro preemie), the baby would have had to be sent to another hospital 20 minutes further down the road. I’m so very happy that our babe will be able to stay in the same hospital as me if there is something wrong with him or her at birth or if s/he is born early (let’s hope neither of those happen!).

P.S. Please note that my MATERNITY shirt is getting too short. I still have about 2 months left! I’m not sure what I’m going to do or wear if my belly gets too much bigger (which I’m sure it will).

Leave a Reply

