26 Weeks!

How far along? 26 weeks! Last week of the 2nd trimester. Holy crap!
Total weight gain/loss: Up 25 pounds. :(
Maternity clothes? Slowly phasing them out!! I’m getting into dresses and skirts more often every week, thank goodness! I really hate maternity jeans.
Stretch marks? Nope!
Sleep: Doing much better now that I have a new sports bra to sleep in. I’m feeling much more comfy and don’t have to worry about pulling down my shirt all night long.
Best moment this week: Buying our baby’s coming home outfit! We bought one for a girl and one for a boy. On top of that, we decided on a girl’s name! (Though the middle name is still in discussion.)
Movement: Kicks galore!
Food cravings: Apples.
Sex: Thinking the babe’s a girl! I waffle back and forth so much. :)
Labor Signs: No, and they are not welcome until at the very least the end of June. I do have what I think are Braxton Hicks, though. Thankfully they aren’t often at all.
Belly Button in or out? Still in, but getting very shallow.
What I miss: Not having back pain. sex.
Weekly Wisdom: Everything will get done. We are just about finished with the nursery and have made progress with some other tasks, which is awesome.
Milestones: Last week of the 2nd trimester! Eek! Buying baby coming home outfits! Agreeing on a girl’s name!

P.S. I do realize that I wear gray shirts a lot on Wednesdays (or Tuesdays when I sometimes take my pictures). I don’t know why it is that I wear them on those days so often. I only own three gray shirts. Apparently I like them a lot. :)

Leave a Reply

