Coming-home outfits :)

Ever since the Mr. and I decided to not find out the sex of the baby, I knew I wanted to buy a girl’s and boy’s outfit in which to bring the baby home. You see, not knowing the sex means I have to buy lots of gender-neutral clothing. So if we have a little girl, she may look like a boy if I don’t have bows in her hair. I do not want that for the first outfit home, so we decided to buy something gender specific for the babe.

This past weekend Carter’s was having a 50% off sale, and I figured we’d stop by the outlet near my house and scope out the goods. However, we were at Kohl’s first and I had a $10 off coupon. It turned out that the outfits we bought were less expensive at Kohl’s with the coupon than they would have been at Carter’s.

I really wanted something adorable for the baby, especially if we have a girl. Basically, I picked out the girl’s outfit, and the Mr. picked out the boy’s outfit (from four outfits I had found and liked — he wasn’t much into looking through all the newborn clothes to find one, haha). I knew I needed something cool since the babe will be wearing it outside and in the car in the July heat, which can be really humid and crappy here. I figure if the babe needs something warmer or more comfortable on when we get home, that’s fine. At least I’ll get my pictures in the cute clothes. :)

The Mr. absolutely loved this outfit for our potential little boy. I happen to think it’s one of the sweetest things ever. I can’t wait to use it!

Should we have a little girl, I picked out this dress. I absolutely love it, and I think it’s super sweet. Sorry for the poor quality picture. :)

And here is another picture of the outfits together because they are just too cute!

I seriously cannot believe that we will be bringing a baby home in one of these outfits in 3 months! I feel like time is going to go by so fast. We have 99 days until our due date. That’s 99 out of 280. I think that time is going to speed up, especially once the weather gets warmer and we are outside and getting stuff done around the house.

But this is seriously the most amazing experience ever, even the crappy/uncomfortable parts.

2 thoughts on “Coming-home outfits :)

  1. Very cute outfits!!! It’s so much fun shopping for baby clothes!! I have to contain myself until the baby shower is over!

  2. Thanks! I’m not buying anything else before the baby comes if I can help it. We have a bunch of onesies and pants, and I’m sure I’ll get plenty more at the shower.

    Now, if we knew the sex of the baby, I’m sure our little one would have an entire closet full of clothes, from newborn up to a year. :)

Leave a Reply

