Week 25 Letter

My sweet babe,

How’s it going in there? I can tell you are starting to feel a little bit cramped. Already! I feel you kicking me in my ribs and pushing down low at the same time. It’s crazy how big you are getting! I love feeling all your movements and knowing that you are doing well. :)

Some exciting things are going on outside. Your daddy and I have plans to finish painting your nursery very soon! We have a little bit let to do with the wall prep, but then we should have it painted within a week from now — isn’t that exciting?! Your room will be well on its way. I’m so excited to have your space yours again. :)

We also have our childbirth class on Saturday and our breastfeeding class next Wednesday. I can’t believe we are getting so close to you arriving! I noticed today that there are only 100 days left until your due date. Just 100 days! It’s crazy!

I think about meeting you more and more every day. I can’t wait to count your fingers and toes, see whose nose you have, find out what color you eyes are. Who will you look like? Me or your daddy? Are you a boy or a girl? There’s so much I don’t know about you and I can’t wait until I meet you so I can know all about you.

You are the best thing to ever happen to me (other than your daddy, of course!), and I hope I’m a good mother to you.

I love you so much,
Your Mama

P.S. We bought your coming-home outfit this weekend. I’m soooo excited to see you in either an adorable monkey outfit or the cutest dress!

Leave a Reply

