25 Weeks!

How far along? 25 weeks! So close to the third trimester!
Total weight gain/loss: Up 25 pounds. :(
Maternity clothes? Slowly phasing them out!! I’m getting into dresses and skirts more often every week, thank goodness! I really hate maternity jeans.
Stretch marks? Nope!
Sleep: Kind of sucks.
Best moment this week: Nursery progress and hearing the babe’s heartbeat on Friday.
Movement: Kicks galore!
Food cravings: Apples.
Sex: I have a feeling the babe’s a boy.
Labor Signs: No, and they are not welcome until at the very least the end of June. I do have what I think are Braxton Hicks, though. Thankfully they aren’t often at all.
Belly Button in or out? For the first time, I’m thinking that my belly button will pop out within the next month or so!
What I miss: Not having back pain. Not sleeping. Enjoying sex.
Weekly Wisdom: Weight gain is all relative. Even though I’ve gained a lot, I am watching what I’m eating and trying to work out (walk) more. My body will gain what it needs to gain, especially if I’m not overindulging. I need to tell myself this every day because I’m pretty discouraged with my gain at this point.
Milestones: Bigger kicks and more often! The Mr. felt a huge one last night (he usually only feels soft kicks/movement), and his eyes grew wide. It was awesome. I love seeing him feel his baby moving around.

Leave a Reply

