Week 23 Letter

My sweetest little one,

It’s just about 2:00a and I can’t sleep tonight. I’m really not feeling that great (I think it’s partially from the cold I’m getting over). I don’t think the riblets from Red Robin was a good choice for dinner tonight. I’m having se lovely indigestion. I’m sure this is something you want to hear your mama talking about. ;)

As I’m trying to sleep, I can’t help but think about you. I think about you all the time, of course, but you are especially making your presence known tonight. I love feeling you move inside me. Your Aunt J even felt you kicking around tonight! She was very excited by that. :)

I just want you to know that I love you so much and I can’t wait to meet you in July. I hope that I am able to give you the best possible start in life. I do know that you will experience all the love in the world. Not only are your daddy and I crazy head over heals in love with you already, but so are your grandparents and the rest of our family.

I want the best in the world for you. Even if I can’t always give you the absolute best, I hope that my love will help make up for it.

Love,
Your Mama

Leave a Reply

