Baby kicks and daddy!!

This morning the Mr. finally had his chance to feel our baby kicking! It was such an exciting moment. I can honestly say that, other than the anatomy scan, today is my favorite day of the pregnancy so far.

I woke up this morning and felt the baby moving a lot, which is unusual. At least I didn’t often feel the babe moving around in there in the early AM before. I was feeling some strong kicks even when I was peeing, so I told the Mr. to come feel my belly for a few minutes after he got out of his shower.

Almost immediately after he put his hand on my belly, I felt a very strong kick. Before I could say something, the Mr.’s eyes got big and he got a huge grin on his face. “I felt that!” he said. And I started laughing. It was such a sweet moment this morning. The Mr. couldn’t stay there and feel the baby moving all morning, even though I knew he wanted to, but that’s okay.

After he left to finish getting ready, I laid in bed and watched the baby kicking me. My belly was moving all over the place — I think the babe was having a dance party! It’s just so amazing to sit there and feel the baby’s kicks and see my stomach moving in response. I’m so in love with this kid; it’s unbelievable.

I can’t wait to meet him or her and see movements from the outside for real. It’s so fun watching and feeling this now (I seriously laugh all the time when I feel the baby moving), and I can’t imagine how much more fun it will be watching our baby outside the womb.

Ahh, this morning is so perfect!

Leave a Reply

