Anatomy scan tomorrow!

Eek! I can’t believe it’s tomorrow already! I made this appointment a month ago and felt like it would take ages to get to this point — it’s crazy how fast that month went by. Unfortunately for us, though, the appointment isn’t until 1:30. :( The receptionist really wanted to give us a morning appointment, but today was really the only day we could easily take off. Because of that, no morning appointment for us. That’s okay, though, because I have my 20w appointment with my OB at 11:00 that morning. I’m sure the day will fly by.

I’m really very excited for tomorrow and am counting down the hours. Today should go by quickly, at least I hope it will. I know tonight will because we have to leave the house by 6:00 to get to our tax appointment at 7:00 (we do drive about 30 miles for the tax guy I’ve always used, but it saves us over $150 in fees and he’s better than the HRBlock people we’ve used here). Let’s say taxes take about an hour, so we should be on our way home by 8:00 at the latest. We’ll get home around 9:00, maybe walk the dog, get ready for bed, and go to sleep (I hope).

Then tomorrow morning I just have to wait until 11:00! Those appointments usually take an hour from start to finish with all the waiting we end up doing, then we have to drive home at noon (literally a 5 minute drive), eat lunch, clean up, maybe walk the dog real quick, and then leave again by 1:00 to get to the next appointment, which is a little further away.

I know I’m really over thinking this. Feel free to hit that little red x at the top of the screen. :) I’m just hoping the time goes by quickly. At least it will be filled up for the most part tomorrow morning. Between getting up, eating, cleaning that up, showering, dressing, drying my hair, and walking the dog, I should be easily busy until 9:30 or 10:00 tomorrow morning, so that’s only about an hour of time that will go by slowly.

I just can’t wait to see our little one up on the screen again, and I know the Mr. is excited for it, too. What a great way to spend the day!

Leave a Reply

