20 Week Letter

Happy 20 weeks, baby!

Well, my little one, we have officially made it halfway through our pregnancy together! I feel like it is such an accomplishment and milestone! Only one more month before we hit viability day, which will be such a sweet day to me. That is the day that you could have a real chance of surviving outside of me. Now, just because you’d have a good chance of making it through, I don’t want you coming out of me until you are finished growing, so somewhere around 37-40 weeks. I really don’t want to be pregnant longer than 40 weeks, though, so don’t get any ideas. :)

And how did you decide to celebrate 20 weeks? Well, you are celebrating by letting me feel kicks! I have been feeling you moving around since about 16 weeks, but I was mostly feeling you do flips and rolls with some tiny taps or bumps thrown in for good measure (though I haven’t felt those in a couple weeks). But I’ve started feeling some definite kicks last night and this morning. I really love feeling them, so keep at it!

It’s great to have reassurance that you are in there and doing well. And I get to see your beautiful face on Friday! I cannot wait, and neither can your daddy. We are so excited to see you again. Last time we saw you, you were just this tiny little thing that measured 8 weeks along — such a sweet little pear. :) I can’t even imagine what you’ll look like this time. You have grown so much! You are about 10.5 ounces, and you are 10 inches long! I can’t believe how big you are. Some sources say you are the size of a cantaloupe and others say you are the size of a banana. Based on your daddy’s and my looks, I’m going to say you are more so like the banana. I hope you like being tall, because, boy are you in for it. ;)

I just want to say that I have loved the last 20 weeks and I’m sure I will love the next 20. The time has flown by so quickly, it’s ridiculous. I can only imagine how the next half of this pregnancy will fly by. I’m so excited to meet you, but I do want it to be a little while from now. I hope you can feel how much I love you already while you are in there. Because I do, so much. I never knew I could love someone so much, so quickly, so completely.

Your mama

Leave a Reply

