Baby Memory Books

I really want something special for our baby book. I mean, our child will have this book forever and I want to fill it with everything from the first year. This time is going to fly by, and I don’t want us to forget anything. I’ve been looking at baby books on and off for a little while, hoping to come across something perfect. Unfortunately, most books I’ve seen have left me less than satisfied. I can’t imagine spending $35-$50 on a so-so book. Most of them are covered in babyish themes, which I typically don’t like. And the ones that aren’t too babyish are super expensive or just plain ugly.

So I did a Google search this morning, hoping to find something, and I think I found the book I want to get. Of course I need to make sure the Mr. likes it, too, but I think he won’t care much. The book is only $60 and has $5 shipping, so that’s not bad at all. The best part is that it is handmade and beautiful.

I love the green color (especially since we are doing green in the nursery), and the pages inside are so adorable! Of course I’ll continue looking around a little more just to make sure that I don’t find something else that I love more, but I think this is it! The images the Etsy seller shares make this book like it’s extremely high quality, and they are just my style. (Right click on the images and hit “view image” to see a larger version of the picture.)

This is the link to the Etsy seller that I’m looking at: Ruby Love – Modern Baby Books. She has so many different styles to choose from, and they are all beautiful! I don’t mean to say, “Go here! These books are so awesome! Buy from this woman!” at all, because I don’t know anything about her or the actual quality of the books. However, I know that I’m very seriously considering getting one from her and I love the style, so I thought I’d share. Also, she has over 1500 reviews and has a 100% rating, so I think that’s a good sign. :)

2 thoughts on “Baby Memory Books

  1. Pingback: Baby Memory Books — Part 2 « another life loved

Leave a Reply

