Week 18 Letter

My sweet little one,

I know this letter is way late, but that happens sometimes. This part of pregnancy has been quite dull, to be honest. There isn’t much to do now that I’m not vomiting every single morning (thanks for letting up a month ago, by the way!), but that’s about to change in the next few weeks.

Your daddy and I are very excited for next week: We will get to see you at our anatomy scan! We haven’t seen you since you were a little pear-shaped baby at 8 weeks, and I can’t wait to see how much you’ve grown. I know that you have grown quite a bit because I am feeling you move around more and more every day. I love feeling you moving. Thankfully your kicks haven’t really started yet (I’m feeling lots of rolling lately), because I’m sure it won’t be long until you start kicking me in the ribs!

We have so much to do in the next week or so! We have our 20-week appointment (halfway! holy moly, kiddo!), our anatomy scan, your daddy and I are starting our baby registry next Friday, and we are also buying the bed that you will be sleeping in for quite a while. It’s so exciting to get all of this ready for you. Soon we will be decorating your room, going to childbirth and breastfeeding classes, and buying all the rest of the things you will need. I have a feeling this last half of the pregnancy will just fly by, just like the first half has.

We are both very excited for all that is to come and we both love you so very much!

Your mama

Leave a Reply

