I’m so in love.

As I’m nearing 17 weeks, I know it is becoming more likely every day that the babe can hear my voice, as well as the voices of those around me. Perhaps it the babe won’t hear our voices for another few weeks, but who knows? All I know is that our sweet baby’s ear bones formed this week, which means hearing is now possible.

To celebrate that milestone and to start bonding with this little one a bit more, I decided to head him/her a few books this afternoon. At first it was a bit weird, but as I continued reading it became more natural. I actually had fun doing it.

I asked the Mr. if he would please read to the baby. I told him the baby wanted a story. :) So he pulled out Curious George and started reading to our baby. I immediately teared up. I could just imagine him reading books to our baby in a few months, and it was the best feeling ever. He even seemed to enjoy himself and read the book with enthusiasm. I think this was honestly one of the best moments this pregnancy. It was even better than the night we were talking baby names while going through the baby book a few nights ago (we were quite silly with name choices that night!).

I really do love my husband so much, and I’m so glad that we are having this baby together. There isn’t anyone else I’d want to do this with.

P.S. I forgot to mention this last night when I wrote this post, but the babe started kicking while the Mr. was reading. :)

Leave a Reply

