16 Weeks!!

How far along? 16 weeks!!
Total weight gain/loss: We’ll see on Friday!
Maternity clothes? I’m wearing my last pair of fitting pre-pregnancy jeans today. And I’m rubberbanding them. Soon it will be all maternity, I think. Except for shirts. I’m good with my regular shirts for a long time (though I do wear a few maternity shirts every once in a while for something different).
Stretch marks? Not at all; however, I do seem to be more veiny lately.
Sleep: Eh, I get some in there.
Best moment this week: Hitting 4 months pregnant! It feels like such a big number.
Movement: I do believe I’m feeling the babe every now and then. I sometimes feel thumps down there and there is some vibrations, too. I have no idea whether they belong to the babe or not, but I like to think so.
Food cravings: Nothing really right now. I’m just happy to be eating normally again.
Sex: I know I go back and forth on this all the time, but I’m thinking the babe is a girl. I’ve dreamt that she is a girl, and I just have this feeling. However, I’d be happy with either sex!
Labor Signs: Hopefully not until next July!
Belly Button in or out? In, like always.
What I miss: Still sex.
Weekly Wisdom: Enjoy every day!
Milestones: Finally finding the crib I want to buy (see post below), and our upcoming 16-week appointment!

I also thought it would be fun to show how my belly looks naked and clothed. So here is the clothed picture. I’m definitely smaller looking when clothed!

Leave a Reply

