Week 14 Letter

My little munchkin,

I had an entire letter planned to write, but that has all gone out the window now.

You see, last night during my nightly pee, I thought I saw some brown spotting. I thought my mind was playing tricks on me and went back to bed. This morning it is still there (though super light). I’m not super worried, yet, because I know that spotting is normal, especially brown spotting. Brown blood=old blood.

But it’s still unnerving to experience this. I haven’t had any spotting until now, and it’s not fun.

I worry about you every single day. I love that you are there, and I want to keep you with me until the day I die. (Just to be clear, I don’t want to be pregnant forever, but I want you here forever.) I don’t know what I’d do if I ever lost you, whether it is before birth or after. You have my heart.

I just want you to know that I love you so much already, and I’ve never even met you. I will do everything in my power to protect you from harm, to keep you safe. You can always count on me to be there for you. Not only is that my job as your mother, but it’s all I want to do.

I love you,
Mama

Leave a Reply

