Week 12 Letter

My dearest little one,

I can’t believe I’m already 12 weeks pregnant with you! We are almost out of the first trimester, which is so exciting! It’s a little scary to think that we are already about 1/3 of the way done with this portion of our journey.

This week is pretty exciting because you are now 2 inches long (woohoo!) and your reflexes are forming. I can’t wait to hold you in my arms and have your little hand wrapped around my finger or your daddy’s finger. The day we first found out about you was the most wonderful day ever, but I’m sure it won’t even compare to the day that you enter this world. We are just so excited to meet you, as is everyone else in the family.  I know that you will never want for love in this family (which is huge, by the way!).

I just want you to know that even though I’ve been sick (though not really at all anymore!!) and exhausted for the last two months, I have loved every second of it. Every day brings us closer to you, and I would go through this a million times over for you.

I love you,
Mama

Leave a Reply

