12 weeks!

How far along? 12 weeks!!
Total weight gain/loss: We’ll see what the scale says tomorrow.
Maternity clothes? Yep, all week. But that’s just because I didn’t want to wear the only pair of pre-pregnancy jeans that still fit.
Stretch marks? Not at all.
Sleep: The last two nights have been awesome! I haven’t even woken up needing to pee. I’m hoping the second tri allows me some extra sleep before my ute is so big that it mushes my bladder to almost nothing.
Best moment this week: Morning sickness seems to be mostly gone! I still vomit now and again (though it seems my vitamins are doing this now….hmmm), but I feel great most days.
Movement: The baby is starting to move a lot! This week s/he will be forming reflexes, so even more movement! However, I can’t feel any of it yet.
Food cravings: Not really. Every once in a while I really want something, but that’s usually fleeting. More often than not, I want salty things, though.
Sex: Today I’m thinking girl. Perhaps it’s because the only name we really like right now is our girl name? (Which I think we may have decided on to use!)
Labor Signs: Hopefully not until next July!
Belly Button in or out? In, like always.
What I miss: Nothing this week!
Weekly Wisdom: Take one day at a time, and if I feel good, appreciate it!
Milestones: Every single week is a milestone to me. While I’m not a fan of pregnancy, or at least the first trimester, I love every day that I’m pregnant.

Leave a Reply

