Sometimes pregnancy likes to throw me a curve ball.

I hate baseball, but the analogy fit. ;)

Last night I was worried about the viability of my baby. Why you ask? It’s not because I have had horrible cramping or any spotting whatsoever. It was because I had palpitations (which isn’t uncommon in pregnant women and especially me since I had that issue pre-pregnancy!). And the kicker? My hair wasn’t as oily as it has been.

So, my lack of oily hair (actually, the lack of as oily hair as I had previously) made me question the status of my babe.

You may roll your eyes at me now if you wish.

So this morning, I woke up feeling terrible. Lots of dry heaving and vomiting this morning. And I’ve felt nauseated pretty much all day so far. I haven’t felt this bad in a few weeks, to be honest. Typically if I puke, I feel better for a while. Not today.

Is this pregnancy saying, “I gave you a break, and you didn’t appreciate it?! Well, here you go — symptoms galore, since it’s what you seem to want!”

I think so.

Leave a Reply

