Week 10 Letter

My dear little munchkin,

We are officially 1/4 of the way done with this pregnancy! Isn’t that so exciting?! It’s probably much more exciting for me than you, but I’m certain that you’ll love being an outside baby. We have your daddy, your puppy, and the rest of your family here waiting for your arrival. You’ll be spoiled rotten, I’m sure.

As I was reading my Baby Center update this morning, I read that you are the size of a kumquat today. Now, I must not be very learned in some things, because I’ve never seen a kumquat in my life. So I looked it up, and here is how big you are today!

So, it’s not very big, but seeing as you were a microscopic egg a mere 10 weeks ago, that is pretty impressive!

Another exciting thing that is happening this week is you are beginning to move around a lot more. I can’t wait to feel those movements for the first time. It will be wonderful to feel your presence (and not just through morning sickness, either).

Speaking of morning sickness…. Child, you need to make up your mind. One day I’m completely miserable, the next I’m fine. I definitely prefer the days where I feel fine, but some consistency would be nice. I think I write to you about this every week, so you know I’m serious. I’m excited for the second trimester where I’ll start feeling better and where the exhaustion will finally let up some.

I know most of these letters are about your growth and how I’m feeling at the moment, but I also want you to know that I think about you all day long. I’m so in love with you already. I worry every day that something is wrong, even when I’m feeling every single pregnancy symptom there is. I may joke around about how you get mad at me for eating the wrong thing and that’s why I throw up, but I know that’s not true. I just hope that you feel love every single day of your life, and that means while you are an inside baby, too. I sometimes think there is a shortage of love in this world, and I want to make sure you never feel that. I want to teach you to love, so that someone else in this world won’t have to experience that loneliness and pain. You already mean the world to me, and I hope that I am able to show that to you every single day.

I love you,
Mama

Leave a Reply

