It seems like all my posts are on Wednesday.

Except it’s freakin’ Thursday. I’ve decided to not change my post title so you can see how this pregnancy is affecting me.

So, it’s obvious my pregnancy symptoms are in full swing, especially the morning sickness. I’ve tried so many things to help out, but they just aren’t working. I hope that it doesn’t last long for me at all.

But what I want to talk about today is the state of my house: It is not good. I haven’t had the energy to clean after work, and I’m spending the mornings trying not to yak all over the place. This leaves the weekends for cleaning (the Mr. and I clean together), and every weekend since our BFP has been super busy. We won’t even be home this weekend at all.

I don’t know what to do about it, either. Obviously “clean the house” is the answer, but it’s so difficult to do that right now. I’m hoping to be able to attack it with some vengeance next Tuesday and Wednesday (the Mr. has all Tuesday off and I have half of Wednesday off). It will be nice to have a clean home again.

Pregnancy does a lot of weird things.

Leave a Reply

