Dear little one in my ute,

I love you so much. You know I do.

But let’s sit down and have our first mother/daughter/son chat. I’m sure we’ll have many of these once you are out in this world, especially once you are a teenager. Of course not all will be bad — I hope most will be lovely chats.

This morning, however, we need to discuss something very important: morning sickness.

Child, you are making your mama sick! I just saw my breakfast for the second time, and let’s just say it wasn’t pretty.

Now, I realize that this is just a part of pregnancy and you cannot help it. Your daddy and I put you there and we want you to stick around for another 8 months until July. But this is not fun.

My only hope is that you stop making me sick in the next few weeks. If you have any control over that, Munchkin, please take mercy on your poor mama and stop the puking by Christmas (oh, and if you can hold off on Thanksgiving, too, I’d appreciate that greatly).

Again, I love you so much!
Your puking mama

Leave a Reply

