Week 6 Letter

My dear little one,

I still don’t know what to call you — how terrible is that! I call you so many names: little one, munchkin, sweetie, the babe. I’m sure I’ll have a million nicknames for you once you are here in our arms, too.

While I’m only 6 weeks along, it’s getting very difficult to not share our news with the entire world. We are just so excited to meet you in 8 months that we want everyone to feel that excitement, as well! Thanksgiving is not that far away, though, so most people will know by then anyway.

This week you are very busy! You are forming your nose, mouth, and ears right now. I really hope you have my ears and nose and your daddy’s mouth. We’ll see soon enough! And your tiny heart is now beating, which is such an amazing thought. I can’t wait to see that heartbeat in a week and a half!

I’m really feeling pregnancy symptoms from you this week. I’ve been feeling more nauseous lately and I’m exhausted by the end of the day. I doze on and off from about 8:30p. I’ve been going to bed at 9:00/9:30 this week (even with Kim and Brenden visiting!).

I’ve collected a few things for you already. I know that it’s so early to start buying things, but I just can’t help myself! I have a diaper bag, a few articles of clothing, some diapers, booties, hats, and a blanket. I’ve even bought my first pair of maternity shorts since I’ll be big and fat with you in the heat of the summer.

It’s so exciting to have a summer baby. I always thought I’d want a summer baby so I wouldn’t have to worry about buying maternity jeans that would be long enough for me (priorities, right?!). But now that I am having a summer baby, I realize all the exciting things we can do with you when it’s warm outside. We can have an awesome barbeque for your birthday party. And when you are older, we can have pool parties, visits to the zoo, and numerous other awesome birthday bashes. It will be so much fun!

I am so ready to share my life with you and your daddy. I couldn’t ask for a better family.

I love you,

Mama

One thought on “Week 6 Letter

  1. Pingback: I thought this was funny and cute! « another life loved

Leave a Reply

