6 weeks!

How far along? 6 weeks
Total weight gain/loss: Still no idea. Won’t know until we either replace the batteries in our scale or I go to the doctor.
Maternity clothes? Nope. I haven’t had to use my Be Band with most of my clothes (just one pair of jeans), so I’m still doing just fine. I’m definitely getting more bloated as the days go on.
Stretch marks? Not at all.
Sleep: Sleeping better. I’m so exhausted by 8:00/9:00 so I’ve been going to bed pretty early. The silly dog has been getting us up at 5:00a lately, though. Stupid time change.
Best moment this week: Hitting 6 weeks! It feels like such a milestone!
Movement: Nothing baby related.
Food cravings: I haven’t been craving anything lately. I did crave egg salad last week, but after two days I didn’t want it anymore.
Sex: I still think it’s a baby boy. So does the Chinese gender chart.
Labor Signs: None
Belly Button in or out? In, like always.
What I miss: Sleeping past 5:00a, but that has nothing to do with the babe.
Weekly Wisdom: Don’t stress over the little things. Everything will work out when it needs to, even if that’s 8 months from onw.
Milestones: Six weeks! And still no “real” morning sickness!

P.S. Isn’t the bloat ridiculous?! I can’t believe there’s so much there already. I definitely am feeling a tad fat. I hope it turns into baby within the next few months. Maybe by January? We’ll see. The bloat is definitely a discomfort.

Leave a Reply

