My first post here.

I am a compulsive blog jumper. I start blogs, record little bits of my life for a few months to a few years, move on to a new chapter in my life, and then I shut down the old blog so I can have a new blog for a new life. Every time I start a new blog, I use a new host.

So, why am I changing blogs again? Because my husband and I are at the point in our lives where we are ready to start a family. I’ve started this blog to chronicle our journey into parenthood. I haven’t decided whether I plan to keep my old blog or not, but for now I want to keep these blogs separate. I’m not sure how long this journey will take, and I didn’t want to clog up Blog #1 with too much baby stuff, especially since it has been a health/summer illness blog for me.

At this point I don’t have too much to say. We’ve sort of started trying, but aren’t officially starting until Christmas. (Long story, but we threw all caution to the wind this month.) So it may happen for us this month, but if it doesn’t that’s okay. We will start for realsies in December. I can’t believe it’s so close!

Leave a Reply

